The Best Of The Best In Amity Athletics Honored In Orange

 Amity High School, Around Town, Home, Latest News, School News, Sports  Comments Off on The Best Of The Best In Amity Athletics Honored In Orange
Jun 132017

Three incredible Amity Spartans, Andy Hague, Max Scheps and Teddy Hague

The Amity Athletics Booster Club hosted its 61st Annual Block A Athletic Award Dinner at Grassy Hill Country Club on Sunday, June 11.

The best of the best in Amity Athletics gathered at the event, which withholds the names of the winners until they are officially announced by his or her coach following a brief biography.

In addition, four retiring coaches/educators also were recognized for their contributions: George Taylor, Rick McGowan, Gary Lindgren and Debbie Davis.

Girls Basketball MVP Emma Gehr

Following are the 2016-2017 MVPs in their respective sports: 

Baseball – Max Scheps

Boys Basketball – Tyler Thomas

Girls Basketball – Emma Gehr

Dance – Sophie Benjamin

Boys Cross Country – Kyle Beaudette

Boys Golf MVP Charlie Czejka

Cross Country – Emily Criscuolo

Field Hockey – Jenna Thomas

Football – Colin Beaulieu

Boys Golf – Charlie Csejka

Girls Golf – Bridget Barnsley

Boys Ice Hockey – Nick DeGennaro

Girls Ice Hockey – Tess Csejka

Boys Indoor Track and Field MVP Kyle Beaudette

Boys Indoor Track and Field – Kyle Beaudette

Girls Indoor Track and Field – Natalie Iwaszkiewicz

Boys Lacrosse – Mark Della Torre

Girls Lacrosse – Ana Carney

Boys Ski Racing – Henry Molot

Girls Ski Racing – Mary Foley

Boys Soccer – Matthew D’Onofrio

Girls Swimming MVP Megan Lasto

Girls Soccer – Jennifer Hauser

Softball – Brooke Matyasovsky

Boys Swimming – Colin Roy

Girls Swimming – Megan Lasto

Boys Tennis – Marco DelSanto

Girls Tennis – Daphne Kreiger

Girls Track and Field – Amy Chen

Boys Volleyball – Ari Kaufman-Frankel

Wrestling MVP Nathan Shilling

Girls Volleyball – Kathleen Walsh

Wrestling – Nathan Shilling

And here are some special awards, and scholarship awards:

Versatility Award – John Ahern and Emma Gehr

Scholar Athlete – Teddy Hague and Bailey MacNamara

Sportsmanship Award – Nathan Shilling and Natalie Iwaszkiewicz

Unified Sportsmanship Award Valeria Asperelli

Paul Mengold Outstanding Leadership Award – Andrew Hague

Albert J. Seymour Memorial Award – Matthew Hill and Jessica Ferraiolo

Thomas G. Laugeni Memorial Award – Ari Kaufman-Frankel and Kathleen Walsh

Steven J. Zeider Memorial Swimming Award – Zachary Babbitz

James Dunleavy Memorial Hockey Award – Zachary White

Coach of the Year Seth Davis (2nd from Left)

Mark E. Greco Memorial Hockey Award – Nicholas DeGennaro

Jeremy Saxe Memorial Scholarship – Alexander Friedman

Thomas J. Ross Memorial Manager Award – Daniel Chodos

Coach of the Year Award – Seth Davis

Assistant Coach of the year – Chris Parisi

Outstanding Service Award – David Teitelman

Athlete of the Year Award – Colin Beaulieu and Emily Criscuolo

Not Presented At Block A Dinner

Joseph Ciancola Memorial Baseball Award – Andrew Hague

CIAC Scholar Athlete Award – Bailey MacNamara and Jethin Gowda

Jeffery Ramadon Lacrosse Scholarship – Mark Della Torre

Marietta Mattei Outstanding Citizenship – Andrew Hague