Sep 042012

Past Presidents of the Rotary Club of Orange at the Annual Installation Dinner

The Orange Rotary Club recently hosted its Annual Paul Harris Awards and Board Installation Dinner  at Race Brook Country Club.

Michael Richetelli of Orange, a 10 year member of the Orange Rotary Club, became President succeeding outgoing President Diane Eger.

Eger said, “This is a special evening for all Rotarians, as it marks the start of another year.  The presidency is a very rewarding opportunity and the club will be well served by Michael Richetelli.”

In addition to installing the new Board of Directors, the Orange Rotarians installed Kathleen Gorelick as a new member and also honored four Paul Harris Fellow recipients: Jack Barton, Rotary Club of Orange; Diane Eger, Rotary Club of Orange; Jim Messina, St. Martin DePorres Academy; and Tom Pisano, Orange Soccer Association.  The Paul Harris Society is named after the founder of Rotary International. A Paul Harris Fellow is awarded upon a gift of $1,000 made to The Rotary Foundation of Rotary International and in recognition of one’s service to the community.

Michael Richetelli said, “The Rotary Club of Orange has a remarkable history of service to the community.  I look forward to continuing this tradition and to the exciting year ahead.”

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.