Oct 102018

Here is a complete list of this year’s honorees who will be honored at the annual Amity Hall of Fame / Hall of Honor Dinner at Grassy Hill Country Club in Orange on Thursday, October 18, 2018, at 5:30 p.m.

Academic Hall of Honor

John Bencivengo,  Jr. – Class of 1976

The owner, Executive Chef, U.S.S. Chowder Pot III


Steven A. Conn – Class of 1981

Associate Athletics Director/Director of Sports Publicity, Yale University


Tara Leigh Knight – Class of 1983

Founder and Sr. Partner, Knight and Cerritelli Attorneys at Law


Richard Krevolin – Class of 1982

Screenwriter, Author, Playwright, Professor


Jesse L. Sendroff – Class of 2000

Director of Advance and Special Assistant to the Mayor, City of New York

Athletic Hall of Fame

Margaux Farrell – Class of 2008



Thom Jacobs – Class of 1982

Track Coach



Robin (Gordon) Schaffer – Class of 1975

Field Hockey / Tennis


Brandon Stavola – Class of 2004



Chung-Yi Sun – Class of 1998

Indoor and Outdoor Track


Beth (Gedansky) Young – Class of 1986

Devoted Supporter/ Booster Club


Dinner tickets were $50 in advance with a purchase deadline of October 1, 2018. There will be no tickets
for purchase at the door.

For Athletic Hall of Fame tickets, make checks made payable to Amity Alumni Athletic Hall of Fame
and mail to:

Amity High School Athletic Department
Att. Lori Bonney
25 Newton Rd. Woodbridge CT 06525.

For Academic Hall of Honor tickets, make checks made payable to the Amity Hall of Honor and mail to:

Amity District Office
Att. Carol Lange
25 Newton Road, Woodbridge, CT 06525.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.